kmfkglass.blogg.se

Khan academy for 8 year olds
Khan academy for 8 year olds







There are other video presenters who do Algebra 1, so you might try GreeneMath or Professor Leonard because, you never know, you might just not like Sal Khan's voice.Īll right, but suppose the problem is video lectures as a medium? In that case what you ought to try next is self-study from an Algebra 1 textbook. But I have no idea how to overcome this either. I should mention I seem to have developed some pretty severe learning anxiety, which might be interfering with my focus. It feels ridiculous to me that at 21 years old, khan academy videos are still a blur for me when everyone else insists that it's the best resource, that it's easy.

khan academy for 8 year olds

Is there a better way for me to learn these concepts? Is it just me? Am I dumb for not being able to follow along or absorb anything? The words go in one ear and out the other.

khan academy for 8 year olds

Whenever I watch Khan Academy videos, it's like observing some guy in his own little world doing math for his own amusement instead of teaching it to others. He's SO boring to me, it's the opposite of helpful, and he explains way too quickly for my liking. Recently I tried restarting Algebra 1 using Khan Academy videos and it's the same as it's always been my brain just shuts down whenever he starts talking. I have always disliked math, hate hearing about it, seeing it, etc.

khan academy for 8 year olds

I want to rectify this so I can do well in college someday, but I have no clue where to begin. I passed the GED anyway, but my math education pretty much stops at the early units of Algebra 1. I was home schooled (as well as virtual schooled) and due to some struggles with depression and anxiety, I never finished 9th grade math. Maybe catering to a different learning style? People have raved about Khan Academy to me my whole life.









Khan academy for 8 year olds